DEWT3 Sketchnotes

I take notes all the time. I carry a paper notebook with me that I use at meetings, workshops and conferences. I also use it as a diary and for capturing ideas. After reading The Sketchnote Handbook: the illustrated guide to visual note taking recently, I decided to give sketchnoting a try at the third Dutch Exploratory Workshop in Testing that took place over the weekend 20 – 21 April 2013.

In preparation of the workshop I draw a poster. I used this exercise to select a convenient pen and other materials. With an almost empty visual library, I was left with only my imagination. The results are below.

Workshop poster DEWT3 Poster

A lecture by James Bach: What is Systems Thinking?

DEWT3: What is Systems Thinking?

A lecture by Rik Marselis: Besturings Paradigma

DEWT3: Besturings Paradigma

An experience report by Derk-Jan de Grood: Who’s Influencing Who?

DEWT3: Who's Influencing Who

An experience report by James Bach: Coaching Space

DEWT3: Coaching Space

An experience report by Michael Philips: Test Automation in Agile

DEWT3: Test Automation in Agile

An experience report by Joris Meerts: What is a Good Tester?

DEWT3: What is a Good Tester?

An experience report by James Bach: Credibility

DEWT3: Credibility

4 thoughts on “DEWT3 Sketchnotes

  1. Thanks, Ruud! This post has encouraged me to buy the same book and try sketchnotes as well. I’ll post some when I get some practice 🙂

Leave a comment